Contact Us


The National Association of State Budget Officers
Hall of States Building
444 North Capitol Street, NW Suite 642
Washington, DC 20001
nasbo-direct@nasbo.org

Phone: 202-624-5382

Closest Metro Station: Union Station (Red Line)

 

 

 

Shelby Kerns

Shelby Kerns

Executive Director

skerns@nasbo.org
  • Speaking Opportunities

Stacey Mazer

Stacey Mazer

Senior Staff Associate

202-624-8431
smazer@nasbo.org

  • Healthcare & Medicaid
  • Social Services & Public Assistance
  • Eastern Region Contact

Brian Sigritz

Brian Sigritz

Director of State Fiscal Studies

202-624-8439
bsigritz@nasbo.org 

  • Press & Media Relations
  • State Expenditure Report
  • State Fiscal Condition
  • Capital Budgeting
  • Debt & Borrowing
  • Emergency Management
  • Taxes & Revenue
  • Transportation/Public-Private Partnerships
  • Midwestern Region Contact

Kathryn Vesey White

Kathryn Vesey White

Director of Budget Process Studies

202-624-5949
kwhite@nasbo.org 

  • Fiscal Survey of States
  • Budget Processes in the States
  • Economic Development
  • K-12 Education
  • Higher Education
  • Performance Management
  • Western Region Contact

Leah Wavrunek

Leah Wavrunek

Senior Policy Analyst

202-624-8433
lwavrunek@nasbo.org 

  • Washington Report
  • Federal Issues
  • Corrections & Public Safety
  • Personnel & Compensation/Pensions
  • Information Technology
  • Natural Resources
  • Southern Region Contact

Lauren Cummings

Lauren Cummings

Chief Operating Officer

202-624-8434
lcummings@nasbo.org 

  • Operations
  • Meetings
  • Corporate Sponsorships

Brukie Gashaw

Brukie Gashaw

Membership & Creative Lead

202-624-7748
bgashaw@nasbo.org     

  • Membership Manager
  • Graphic Designer
  • Website Content
  • Technology Manager
  • Social Media
  • Presentation Designer
  • Office Management

Ruth Ann Hultman

Ruth Ann Hultman

Controller

202-624-5383
rahultman@nasbo.org

  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable

Meagan Rhodes

Meagan Rhodes

Training Coordinator & Fiscal Policy Analyst

202-624-5384
mrhodes@nasbo.org 

  • Trainings
  • Territories Contact