Executive Committee


Ms. Margaret Kelly
Assistant Commissioner, Budget Director
Minnesota Management and BudgetMargaret Kelly


Mr. Michael Cohen
Director of Finance
California Department of Finance
Michael Cohen


Tom Mullaney
State Budget Officer
Rhode Island Dept. of Administration, Budget Office


Ms. Teresa MacCartney
Georgia Office of Planning & Budget


Mr. Paul Potamianos
Executive Budget Officer
Connecticut Office of Policy & Management

Eastern Regional Director

Ms. Melissa Gott
State Budget Officer
Maine Dept. of Administrative & Financial Services

Southern Regional Director

Ms. Jill Geiger
Budget Director
Oklahoma Office of Management & Enterprise Services

Western Regional Director

Mr. Phil Dean
Deputy Director & Chief Economist
Utah Governor's Office of Management & Budget

Midwest Regional Director

Mr. Zac Jackson
Majority Deputy Director
Indiana State Budget Agency







Chair, Committee on Health
& Human Services

Mr. Dan Villa
Budget Director
Montana Office of Budget & Program Planning

Chair, Committee on Education

Mr. David Thurman
Budget Director
Tennessee Department of Finance & Administration

Chair, Committee on Fiscal Management & Reporting

Ms. Shelby Kerns
Budget Bureau Chief
Idaho Division of Financial Management

Chair, Annual Critical Issue Committee on Debt Management Practices in the States









Mr. John Hicks
Executive Director
National Association of State Budget Officers

John Hicks