Executive Committee

2013-2014 Executive Committee


Mr. George Naughton
Budget Director/Chief Financial Officer
Oregon Department of Administrative Services



Mr. Mike Morrissey
Deputy Chief of Staff
Texas Office of the Governor



Past President

Mr. Jason Dilges
Chief Financial Officer
South Dakota Bureau of Finance and Management


Mr. Tom Mullaney
State Budget Officer
Rhode Island Department of Administration, Budget Office



Mr. Gerry Oligmueller
State Budget Administrator
Nebraska Department of Administrative Services, Budget Division

Eastern Regional Director

Mr. Paul Potamianos
Executive Budget Officer
Connecticut Office of Policy & Management


Southern Regional Director

Ms. Jane Driskell
State Budget Director
Kentucky Office of State Budget Director


Western Regional Director

Ms. Juliette Tennert
Deputy Director
Utah Governor's Office of Planning and Budget 


Midwest Regional Director

Ms. Margaret Kelly
Assistant Commissioner/Budget Director
Minnesota Management and Budget 

Chair, Committee on Health
& Human Services

Mr. Michael Cohen
Director of FInance
California Department of Finance


Chair, Committee on Education



Chair, Committee on Fiscal Management & Reporting

Mr. Marc Nicole
Maryland Department of Budget and Management


Chair, Annual Critical Issue Committee on Budget Process in the States

Ms. Karen Rehfeld
Alaska Office of Management and Budget



Mr. Scott D. Pattison
Executive Director
National Association of State Budget Officers